International Cooperation

The Lisbon School of Architecture is committed to internationalization as one of the main vectors of development and innovation, adopting a strategy that is strongly based on mobility, training and international cooperation. 
Besides the outlining of a cooperation policy with emerging geographical areas, which allows the development of a global profile of competitiveness, the Faculty has ensured its presence in international teaching and research networks, and has participated in programs of attribution of joint degrees and doctoral degrees under a co-tutelage system. In terms of education there are several mobility programs, allowing students, professors and staff to benefit from an international experience and to enrich their academic and scientific curriculum, enabling them to acquire know-how and skills at a professional and personal level. 
The Lisbon School of Architecture maintains more than 100 general and specific protocols with Higher Education Institutions around the world. In addition to Europe, it has collaboration agreements with Latin American countries such as Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, with Morocco, Israel, with Malaysia, South Korea, Macau. 
For the implementation of its internationalization strategy, the Lisbon School of Architecture has the support of the Mobility and Career Office, which ensures the development of international cooperation actions, exchange and integration in active professional life. 

 Bilateral Agreements




Technische Universität Graz


K.U. Leuven - Faculty of Architecture

Université de Liège

Université Catholique de Louvain

Universite Libre de Bruxelles


University of Zagreb - Faculty of Architecture

Czech Republic

Czech Technical University in Prague


Aalborg University - Dept. Arch., Design and Media Technology


École Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture Paris-Malaquais

École Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture Paris-La Villette

École d’Architecture Paris-Belleville

École Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Marseille

École Supérieure des Arts Appliqués et du Textil - Roubaix


Tampere University of Technology


Hochschule Niederrhein

RWTH - Aachen University

Bauhaus-Universität Weimar

Berliner Hochschule für Technik - University for Applied Sciences

Technische Universitat Munchen

Burg Giebichenstein Kunsthochschule Halle


A.T.E.I. of Central Macedonia

University of Thessaly


Budapest University of Technology and Economics

University of Pécs

Budapest Metropolitan University of Applied Sciences


Università degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza

Politécnico di Torino

Politécnico di Milano – Facoltà di Architettura

Politécnico di Milano – Facoltà del Design

Università degli Studi di Camerino

Università degli Studi di Roma Tre

IUAV - Università degli Studi di Venezia

Università degli studi di Sassari

Università degli Studi di Genova

Università degli Studi della Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli"

Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna

Politecnico di Bari

Universitá degli Studi di Ferrara

Università degli studi di Firenze


Art Academy of Latvia

Riga Tecnhical Univ. - Fac. Architecture and Urban Planning


Vilnius Technical University

Vilnius Academy of Arts


Technical University of Delft

Faculty of Engineering Technology - University of Twente


Oslo School of Architecture

Norwegian University of Science and Technology


Koszalin University of Technology

Poznan University of Technology

Gdansk University of Technology

University of Ecology and Management in Warsaw

Silesian University of Technology

Wroclaw University of Technology


“Ion Mincu” University of Architecture and Urbanism Bucarest

Technical University “Gheorghe Asachi”


University of Ljubljana - Faculty of Architecture

University of Ljubljana - Academy of Arts and Design

University of Ljubliana - Faculty of Natural Sciences and Engineering

University of Maribor


Universidad de Alcalá

Universidad de Sevilla

Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Universidad Del Pais Vasco – ETSA San Sebastian

Universidad Politécnica de Catalunya - ETSA el Vallès

Escola Técnica Superior de Arquitetura de Barcelona - ESTSAB

ESNE-Escuela Universitaria de Diseño, Innovación y Tecnología

Universidad de Málaga

LCI Barcelona - Escola Superior de Deseño - Felicidad Duce


Malmö University,School of Arts and Communication

Lund University, The Faculty of Engineering LTH


Yildiz Technical University

Istanbul Technical University

United Kingdom

University of Southampton

University of Bath

Kingston University London


Other Partner Countries



Universidad de Buenos Aires

Universidad Torcuato Di Tella


Universidade Católica de Petropolis

Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro

Universidade de São Paulo

PUC Rio de Janeiro

PUC Rio Grande do Sul

UNIVALI - Universidade do Vale do Itajaí

Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina

Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná (PUCPR)

Universidade do Estado de Santa Catarina (UDESC)

Centro Universitário Augusto Motta (UNISUAM)

Fundação Mineira de Educação e Cultura - FUMEC

UNIFACS - Universidade Salvador

Universidade de Caxias do Sul

Universidade Federal Fluminense

Instituto Federal de Educação, Ciência e Tecnologia de São Paulo

Universidade Presbiteriana Mackenzie de São Paulo


School of Architecture - Dalhousie University


Georgia Technical University (FA)


Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design


University of Saint Joseph - Faculty of Arts and Humanities


Universiti Teknologi Mara


Universidade Nacional Autonoma de Mexico


École Nationale d'Architecture - Rabat (ENA-Rabat)

École Supérieure des Arts Visuels de Marrakech

South Korea

INHA University


Chanapatana International Design Institute (CIDI)



More Information about FA.ULisboa  [here]

Lisbon School of Architecture is closer to you!

icon facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon youtube icon linkedin


©2018 Communication Office and Multimedia Office of Lisbon School of Architecture